州和地方政府正在帮助并带领民众投身创新事业。不论是通过开放数据计划、公共安全现代化、教育改革、市民服务质量提升还是基础设施方案,越来越多的地方政府开始运用 Amazon Web Services 提供经济高效、可扩展且安全有弹性的必要基础设施,来改善政府服务质量。

创建免费账户
联系公共部门销售人员
公共部门客户案例研究

芝加哥市

Screen Shot 2016-09-26 at 12.14.07 PM

纽约公共图书馆

Screen Shot 2016-09-26 at 9.44.25 AM

纽约公共图书馆

纽约公共图书馆数字馆藏平台拥有 677496 项内容,涉及各个时代、地理位置、媒体、绘画、手稿、地图、摄影、珍藏本、视频、音频等方面的作品。这些资料介绍了应用科学、美术和装饰艺术、历史、表演艺术和社会科学,融合了 NYPL 丰富馆藏的学科优势。尽管这只是该图书馆馆藏的一小部分,但数字馆藏平台旨在为数字化材料提供背景信息,激励人们使用和重新使用媒体与数据来获取新知识和创造新作品。云技术简化了对该图书馆内一部分馆藏的访问,而这通过其他方式将很难或不可能实现。NYPL 不但创建了简洁的面向用户的前端,而且还提供了灵活的搜索工具,使用户可以更轻松地查找资料。与用户多年以前曾做过的各种尝试相比,他们现在可以轻而易举地搜索和浏览 NYPL 的馆藏。 

 

New York Public Library

加利福尼亚州洛杉矶市

洛杉矶因日光绚烂和名流云集而闻名,但它也是美国西海岸最大的网络目标。这座城市拥有全世界第六繁忙的机场 (LAX)、西半球最大的港口、知名度高的警察局,以及支持 400 万居民的基础设施,因此它必须部署创新的世界级网络安全来保护数字资产,以收集、关联和分析与网络威胁有关的大量数据。在资源有限的情况下,这座城市实施了一项独特的基于云的企业安全解决方案,即集成安全运营中心 (ISOC)。洛杉矶需要主动处理快速增加的试图侵入数字资产的网络威胁。鉴于资源有限,洛杉矶为集成安全运行中心 (ISOC) 部署了一项独特的基于云的安全信息和事件管理 (SIEM) 解决方案,以便整合、维护和分析城市各部门的安全数据。

 

City of Los Angeles

哥伦比亚特区健康福利交管局

DC Health Link 是哥伦比亚特区医疗保险市场,旨在支持以美国平价医疗法案为主的联邦卫生法。该网站可以帮助特区居民、小型企业、国会议员及其员工获得高品质的平价医疗、牙齿或视力保险。为了实现可持续性目标,并使哥伦比亚特区成为每位居民均可获得高品质的平价医疗保险的第一个州,DC Health Link 将关键任务型 IT 迁移到 AWS 云,采用敏捷的交付模式,并使用开源技术重新构建了网站。此方法显著增加了注册人数,提高了网站绩效并降低了成本。

 

Print

乔治亚州技术管理局

2011 年,GTA 开始为其原有的内容管理系统 (CMS) 寻找替代解决方案。GTA 当时运行自己的数据中心,使用一个由大约 47 台服务器组成的服务器农场来运行 CMS。“我们当时管理两个版本的系统,系统老旧且不灵活,”GTA GeorgiaGov Interactive 部门主管 Nikhil Deshpande 表示。“管理两个版本的 CMS,加上服务器的日常升级和修补,对我们而言是一项非常艰巨的任务。”GTA 曾尝试升级 CMS,但以失败告终,之后 GTA 开始寻找替代解决方案。“我们采用了双管齐下的方式,”Deshpande 说道。“我们希望找到一个更好的 Web 发布平台,因为原有平台对平台使用有诸多限制。同时,基础设施也是一项重要因素。我们为服务器、许可和维护支付了大量费用,因此我们需要找到一种可降低这些成本的方式。”

阅读完整的案例研究

GA

King County, Washington

国王郡是华盛顿州人口最多的郡,大约有 190 万居民。该郡需要一种效率更高、更经济的解决方案来取代基于磁带的备份系统,用于存储由 17 个不同郡政府机构所生成的信息。该郡转向 AWS,使用 Amazon Glacier 和 NetApp 的 AltaVault 解决方案来实现长期存档和存储,这帮助该郡满足了美国联邦安全标准,包括 HIPAA 和刑事司法信息服务 (CJIS) 法规。由于无需更换老旧过时的服务器,该郡第一年就节约了大约 100 万美元,并且由于减少了与数据存储相关的运营成本,预计每年可节约大约 20 万美元。

阅读完整的案例研究

king-county-logo

麦金尼市

美国德克萨斯州的麦金尼市位于达拉斯以北约 15 英里处,居民约 155000 人,被《Money Magazine》评为2014 年最宜居城市第一名。该市的 IT 部门全部采用了 AWS 并使用该平台运行一系列服务和应用程序,如土地管理和记录管理系统。利用 AWS,该市的 IT 部门得以集中精力为快速上涨的人口和市政员工提供新的和更好的服务,而无需花费资源购买和维护 IT 基础设施。

了解更多

city-of-mckinney-logo

MTC 511 案例研究

511.org 是为旧金山湾区的旅客提供的一种免费的交通信息系统,由旧金山湾区的大都会交通委员会 (MTC)、加利福尼亚州公路巡警局和加利福尼亚州运输部运营。通勤者、游客和湾区 (包括周围的九个县) 的其他居民可以全天候致电或访问 511.org 网站,了解最新的交通、过境、停车、拼车和骑车信息。

了解更多

阿什维尔市

了解阿什维尔市如何将灾难恢复从传统、昂贵、内部部署的手动故障转移转换到自动化、按使用量付费且基于云的故障转移。

了解更多

Ashville, NC
Benefit_Compliance_Green

AWS 符合 FBI 刑事司法信息服务部 (CJIS) 制定的标准。我们与客户签署了 CJIS 安全协议,包括允许或执行任何要求的员工背景检查。

了解更多

webinars_ps1

在 AWS 上构建您的网站 – 高度可扩展、低成本并且可在高峰期使用。

了解更多  

 

Enterprise_Content-Expander_Disaster-Recovery

即使发生紧急状况,您的系统也能继续正常运行。AWS 凭借遍布全球的数据中心可轻松扩展并实现快速故障转移。

了解更多

 

轻松、安全地将设备连接到云,以实现智能城市。可靠地扩展至数十亿台设备以及数万亿条消息。

了解更多

 

解答疑问 – 政府物联网 – 立即下载!
Genomics-in-the-Cloud_Benefit_Global

各大组织在 AWS 上将数据面向公众开放,以便他们能够使用我们的可扩展计算和分析服务快速、轻松地分析这些数据。此举可以激励企业家、加快解决公共问题以及提高效率。

了解更多

linkedin_websites_blue

政府人员能够在任何受支持的设备上通过基于云的桌面访问所需资源。

了解更多

 

GovCloud_logo

AWS GovCloud(美国)是其中一个 AWS 区域,旨在满足美国政府机构、教育实体以及其他客户和合作伙伴的特定法规需求。AWS GovCloud(美国)面向符合 GovCloud(美国)访问要求的美国政府机构、政府承包人、私有和公有商业实体、教育机构、非营利组织和调查组织提供。

单击此处观看视频

详细了解 AWS GovCloud (美国)

 


economic impact map 2
如何购买 AWS

Amazon Web Services (AWS) 提供可扩展且经济高效的云服务,可以帮助公共部门客户满足法规要求、降低成本、提高效率并加快创新。请访问签约中心了解更多信息。


Acquia 产品、云基础设施和支持可使公司实现 Drupal 的全部功能,同时最大程度地降低风险,帮助过近 1,500 家企业客户,其中包括 Twitter、Al Jazeera、Turner、World Economic Forum、Stanford University、New York Senate 和 NPR。请在 http://www.drupalshowcase.com 上查看 Drupal 用户。

阅读有关 Acquia 的更多内容 »

DLT Solutions 是所有 AWS 区域的授权 APN 咨询合作伙伴,其中包括 AWS GovCloud (US) 区域,可为公共部门客户在选择适当的云解决方案时提供架构和技术指导。该公司还提供专门的专业服务,比如设计、安装、配置、培训和托管服务支持。

DLT 还为公共部门客户提供了各种各样的合同媒介,使得从 Amazon Web 服务上采购产品和服务尽可能地简单和具有成本效益。

阅读有关 DLT Solutions 的更多内容 »

云是供我们改变 IT 当前提供方式的一次机会。从移动、内容分发、内部协作、社交媒体到数据增长和分析,新挑战无处不在,俨然成为我们日常生活的一部分。与之前相比,这些“挑战”呈指数式增加。实施 Day 1 Solutions 时,我们采用了与业务任务直接相关的方式;“您的目标是什么”以及“云如何能帮助您达成目标?”人们往往将目光集中在云能实现的成本节约,却忽略了价值实现时间和带来云时代的解决方案才是 IT 行业这场变革的真正助力,而这才是我们应该关注的。

我们为客户提供了很多选择,其中许多选项是以历时两天的战略性参与模式开始的,旨在让客户了解云及其如何支持和改善现行 IT 业务计划。请查看我们网站上的服务页面,以便更好地了解可用的功能。

阅读有关 Day1 Solutions 的更多内容

Utility, Inc. 开发了全球最智能的可穿戴式技术,并整合了实时通信,可在最关键的时刻尽可能提供最好的态势感知。与其他随身的摄像机不同的是,BodyWorn™ 拥有基于政策的自动记录触发器、官员来访报告和提醒、实时视频流,还支持安全地以无线方式自动卸载到 AWS 云存储。Utility 的 BodyWorn 视频、音频和元数据可通过其基于云的数字证据管理解决方案 (AVaiL Web™) 进行访问。Utility 的其他解决方案,Rocket IoT™ 车载视频和 Smart Redaction™ 应用程序(用于向公众发布视频)也利用的是 AWS 云存储。提供关键任务型移动智能。

阅读有关 Utility, Inc. 的更多内容


proserve_service_management_Green

AWS 拥有世界级的专业服务团队,可帮助您从云部署中获得更多收益。虽然使用我们的工具集可以轻松构建解决方案,但如果您在构建复杂的解决方案或从现场环境中迁移时需要帮助,我们可随时为您提供帮助。

联系您的州和地方业务代表,详细了解 AWS 提供的专业服务 »

 

support_aws_380x186

AWS 客户可以从一系列支持选项中进行选择,包括我们为企业级 IT 环境提供的实训方法。

详细了解 AWS Support 选项 »

 

gov_green_small1

AWS 拥有一支专门的政府和教育机构销售团队,包括指定的客户代表和解决方案架构师,可随时帮助您开始借助 AWS 解决业务问题。

联系我们,开始构建解决方案 »

State and local

AWS 云支持快速访问灵活、低成本的 IT 资源。利用云计算,州和地方政府不再需要对硬件进行大笔前期投资或者花费大量时间和资源管理 IT 环境。

AWS 已帮助全球超过 2000 个政府机构成功识别应用程序并将其迁移到 AWS 平台,以此获得了巨额业务收益。

观看此视频,概要了解 AWS 服务。

了解 AWS 免费使用套餐中包含哪些内容 »
联系公共部门销售人员
寻找合作伙伴

State and local governments are leading the way in the drive to innovate for and with citizens. Whether through open data initiatives, public safety modernization, education reform, citizen service improvements or infrastructure programs, more and more local governments are turning to Amazon Web Services to provide the cost-effective, scalable, secure and flexible infrastructure necessary to make a difference.

Create a Free Account
Contact Public Sector Sales

City of Chicago

Screen Shot 2016-09-26 at 12.14.07 PM

New York Public Library

Screen Shot 2016-09-26 at 9.44.25 AM

AWS Recently recognized 15 winners for the 2016 AWS City on a Cloud Innovation Challenge.  Learn more about the winners and their projects by clicking here!

New York Public Library

The New York Public Library's Digital Collections platform makes available 677,496 items spanning a wide range of eras, geography, and media, drawings, manuscripts, maps, photographs, rare books, videos, audio, and more. Encompassing the subject strengths of the vast collections of NYPL, these materials represent the applied sciences, fine and decorative arts, history, performing arts, and social sciences. While that's a small fraction of the Library's holdings, the aim of Digital Collections is to provide context for the digitized materials and to inspire people to use and reuse the media and data to advance knowledge and create new works. Cloud technology has simplified access to a part of the Library's collection that otherwise would be difficult or impossible. The NYPL created not only an elegant user facing front-end, but also provided flexible search tools to make finding material easier. Users can search and browse NYPLs collections with ease compared to the various trips they would have had to make years before. 


New York Public Library

City of Los Angeles, California

While the City of Los Angeles is known for sunshine and celebrities, it is also the largest cyber target on the West Coast. With the world’s sixth busiest airport (LAX), largest port in the western hemisphere, a high profile police department, and infrastructure supporting 4 million residents, the city must deploy innovative, world-class cybersecurity to protect digital assets, requiring it to collect, correlate, and analyze mountains of data on cyber threats. Against the backdrop of limited resources, the city implemented a unique, cloud-based enterprise security solution, known as the Integrated Security Operations Center (ISOC).The City of LA needed to proactively tackle the rapidly growing cyber-threats attempting to infiltrate digital assets. Given the limited resources, the City of LA implemented a unique, cloud-based security information and event management (SIEM) solution for the Integrated Security Operations Center (ISOC), to help consolidate, maintain, and analyze security data across the city’s departments.


City of Los Angeles

DC Health Benefit Exchange Authority

DC Health Link is the District of Columbia’s health insurance marketplace created to support the federal health laws known as the Affordable Care Act. The website helps District residents, small businesses, members of Congress, and their staff obtain quality, affordable medical, dental, or vision coverage. To reach goals of sustainability, and become the first state where every resident has quality, affordable health coverage, DC Health Link moved mission critical IT into the AWS cloud, adopted an agile delivery model, and re-architected the website using open source technology. This approach achieved significant increases in enrollment, website performance, and cost savings.



Georgia Technology Authority

By 2011, the GTA started looking for an alternative to its existing content management system (CMS). At the time, the organization operated its own data center, using a server farm with about 47 servers to run the CMS. “We were managing two versions of an old, inflexible system,” describes Nikhil Deshpande, director of GeorgiaGov Interactive at GTA. “It was quite a task to manage both versions of the CMS and handle the daily upkeep of upgrades and patches for the servers.” When an attempt to upgrade the CMS failed, the GTA began looking for an alternative solution. “It was a two-pronged approach,” says Deshpande. “We wanted to find a better web publishing platform because the existing one limited what we could do. At the same time, infrastructure was a big factor. We were paying a lot for servers, licensing, and maintenance, and needed to find a way to reduce those costs.”

Read the full case study


City of McKinney

The City of McKinney, Texas, about 15 miles north of Dallas and home to 155,000 people, was ranked the No. 1 Best Place to Live in 2014 by Money Magazine. The city’s IT department is going all-in on AWS and uses the platform to run a wide range of services and applications, such as its land-management and records-management systems. By using AWS, the city’s IT department can focus on delivering new and better services for its fast-growing population and city employees instead of spending resources buying and maintaining IT infrastructure.

Learn More  


Douglas County

Douglas County is Nebraska’s most populous county with approximately 500,000 residents. The county’s Geographic Information Systems (GIS) department provides government agencies and the public with municipal data related to zoning, property boundaries, political boundaries, utilities, infrastructure, and public safety. This information is distributed through the county’s website and online applications.

Learn more  

Douglas County

City of Asheville

Learn how the City of Asheville moved disaster recovery (DR) from traditional, expensive, premises-based, manual fail over to an automated, pay-as-you-go, cloud-based fail over.

Learn more

Ashville, NC

AWS complies with the FBI's Criminal Justice Information Services Division (CJIS) standard. We sign CJIS security agreements with our customers, including allowing or performing any required employee background checks.

Learn more


Build your website on AWS – highly scalable, low cost, and ready for peak usage times.

Learn More  



Keep your systems running even when emergencies occur.  AWS scales up and enables rapid failover with data centers around the world.

Learn More


Easily and securely connect devices to the cloud to enable your smart city.  Reliably scale to billions of devices and trillions of messages.

Learn more


Your Questions Answered - The Internet of Things in Government - Download Now!

When organizations make data open on AWS, the public can analyze it quickly and easily with our scalable computing and analytics services. This fuels entrepreneurship, accelerates solutions to public problems, and creates efficiencies.

Learn more


Give government employees access to the resources they need on any supported device with cloud-based desktops.

Learn More



AWS GovCloud (US) is an AWS Region designed to address the specific regulatory needs of United States government agencies, education entities, and other customers and partners. AWS GovCloud (US) is available to US government agencies, government contractors, private and public commercial entities, educational institutions, non-profits andresearch organizations that meet GovCloud (US) requirements for access.

Click here to see the video

Learn more about AWS GovCloud (US)


economic impact map 2

Amazon Web Services (AWS) offers scalable, cost-efficient cloud services that public sector customers can use to meet mandates, reduce costs, drive efficiencies, and accelerate innovation.  Visit the Contract Center to learn more.

Acquia's products, cloud infrastructure, and support enable companies to realize the full power of Drupal while minimizing risk, as it's done for nearly 1,500 enterprise customers including Twitter, Al Jazeera, Turner, World Economic Forum, Stanford University, New York Senate and NPR. See who's using Drupal at

Read more about Acquia »

DLT Solutions is an authorized APN Consulting Partner for all AWS Regions, including the AWS GovCloud (US) Region, providing public sector customers with architectural and technical direction in the selection of appropriate cloud solutions. The company also offers dedicated professional services for design, installation, configuration, training, and managed services support.

DLT also offers public sector customers access to a wide-variety of contract vehicles to make procuring products and services from Amazon Web Services as simple and cost-effective as possible.

Read more about DLT Solutions »

The cloud presents an opportunity to change the way we provide IT today. New challenges present themselves from mobile, content distribution, internal collaboration, social media, data growth, and analytics; which are now built into our everyday fabric. These 'challenges' are exponential compared to before. At Day1 Solutions we take an approach that really gets to the business mission; 'what is your goal' and “how can the cloud help you get there?” People tend to focus on the cost savings of the cloud, but time to value and bringing cloud-generation solutions are truly behind this change in IT, that is our focus.

We offer many options for our clients; Many start with a two day strategic engagement model on understanding cloud and how it will support and augment your current IT business plan. Please see our services page on our website to better understand the capabilities that are available.

Read more about Day1 Solutions

Utility, Inc. develops the smartest body-worn technology in the world, incorporating real-time communications for the best situational awareness possible during the most critical times. Unlike other body cameras, BodyWorn™ has automatic recording triggers based on policies, officer down reporting and alerting, live video streaming, and secure automatic wireless offload to AWS cloud storage. Utility’s BodyWorn video, audio and metadata can be accessed through its cloud-based digital evidence management solution, AVaiL Web™. Utility’s other solutions, Rocket IoT™ in-car video and Smart Redaction™ application for releasing video to the public, also leverage AWS cloud storage. Providing mission critical mobile intelligence.

Read more about Utility, Inc.


AWS has a world class professional services team that can help you get more from your cloud deployment. It's easy to build solutions using our toolsets, but when you need help to build complex solutions or migrate from an on-premise environment, we're there.

Talk to your State and Local Business Representative to learn more about professional services from AWS »



AWS customers can choose from a range of support options including our hands on approach for enterprise IT environments.

Learn more about AWS support options »



AWS has a dedicated Government and Education sales team including named account representitives and solutions architects ready to help you get started solving business problems with AWS.

Get in touch with us to start building solutions »


The AWS cloud provides rapid access to flexible and low cost IT resources. With cloud computing, state and local governments no longer need to make large upfront investments in hardware or spend extensive time and resources on managing their IT environment.

AWS has helped over 2,000 government agencies around the world successfully identify and migrate applications to the AWS platform, resulting in significant business benefits.

Watch this video to get an overview of AWS services.

Learn about what’s included in the AWS Free Usage Tier »