对云的需求不断增长

尽管经济放缓,全球范围的经济增长仍将由未来的就业引领。您知道吗?全球公共云计算市场持续保持 15% 的同比增长幅度,预计到 2022 年还会继续增长。 此外,到 2020 年,公共云计算市场规模将超过 3300 亿 USD。1

惊人的增长速度对经济发展和创造就业机会具有重大影响。实际上,到 2025 年,预计 80% 的企业 IT 都会移步云端,而到 2021 年,云数据中心预计将处理 94% 的工作负载,因此自 2014 年以来,云计算一直被列为顶级技能。2、3、4 AWS Educate 正在与各界经济发展组织合作,为本地公司培养云技术人才。

 

对云的需求不断增长

为什么要与 AWS Educate 合作推进经济发展?

AWS 是全球领先的云技术提供商。AWS Educate 是 Amazon 在全球范围内开展的一项计划,旨在加快云学习速度,并帮助学生做好准备,以应对未来与云技术相关的就业机会。借助 AWS Educate,雇主和员工发展团队可以轻松快速地找到并雇用多样化的全球云人才。

成千上万的学生参加 AWS Educate,以学习毕业后在云技术实习和工作中成长所需的技能。该计划得到了 AWS Educate 独特的云能力框架的支持,该框架是用于创建、评估和衡量 AWS Educate 的云计划和内容的全球标准。完成与需求迫切的工作技能相适应的云职业发展道路或徽章后,学生将在其在线资料组合中获得数字证书,以向潜在雇主展示其学到的知识。 这些云技能已通过 AWS、我们的雇主合作伙伴和教育学术机构的验证。

AWS Educate 能提供哪些帮助?

  • 促进行业发展,为掌握云技术的公认创造区域就业机会
  • 通过非传统招聘模式增加多样性
  • 鼓励云创新以吸引新投资、创业活动和业务拓展
  • 将区域企业连接到 AWS Educate 云学位计划,该计划可以培养合格的毕业生来填补迫切需要人才的职缺
  • 加强与希望雇用 AWS Educate 云学位学生的本地教育机构和 AWS 客户联系人的关系
  • 在促进地区就业中发挥关键作用,加强与地方政府官员之间的关系
Teacher

什么是云计算?它为什么至关重要?

云计算通过互联网按需提供 IT 资源,并且采用按使用量付费的定价方式。您可以根据需要从诸如 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 之类的云提供商那里获得技术服务,例如计算能力、存储和数据库,而无需购买、拥有和维护物理数据中心及服务器。利用云,您可以将资本支出(如数据中心和物理服务器的费用)转变为可变费用,并且只需为使用的 IT 付费。

各种类型、规模和行业的组织都将云用于各种使用案例,例如数据备份、灾难恢复、电子邮件、虚拟桌面、软件开发和测试、大数据分析以及面向客户的 Web 应用程序。例如,医疗保健公司利用云为患者开发更多个性化治疗方法。金融服务公司利用云为实时欺诈检测和预防提供支持。视频游戏制作商利用云为全球数百万玩家提供在线游戏。

立即开始使用 AWS Educate

有兴趣与 AWS Educate 合作吗? 申请获得更多信息,AWS Educate 代表将与您联系。

*目前仅在美国为雇主提供在 AWS Educate 和 AWS Educate Interview Accelerator 中向学生发送消息的功能。AWS 未就特定招聘职位列表或招聘公司提出任何建议。此外,AWS 对 (i) 任何招聘职位列表的内容、准确性或完整性,(ii) 招聘职位列表中提及的任何职位的可用性或不可用性,或 (iii) 招聘公司与 AWS Educate 会员之间可能由招聘职位列表产生的任何通信概不承担任何责任。使用 AWS Educate 求职板功能需要遵守 AWS Educate 的条款和条件。

AWS Educate 会员可以免费使用掌握云计算知识和技能所需的学习资料和 AWS 服务。AWS Educate 面向全球年满 14 周岁的学生,但中国、瑞士和欧洲经济区国家的学生必须年满 16 周岁,阿尔及利亚、黎巴嫩和葡萄牙的学生必须年满 18 周岁参与 AWS Educate 计划需要遵守 AWS Educate 的条款与条件。使用 AWS 促销积分需要遵守 AWS 促销积分的条款与条件。

1.(2019 年 4 月 2 日)。Gartner 预测,2019 年全球公共云收入将增长 17.5%。检索自 https://www.gartner.com/en/newsroom/press-releases/2019-04-02-gartner-forecasts-worldwide-public-cloud-revenue-to-g

2.Erickson, Jeff。(2019 年 2 月 7 日)预测:到 2025 年,将有 80% 的企业 IT 迁移到云端。检索自 https://www.forbes.com/sites/oracle/2019/02/07/prediction-80-of-enterprise-it-will-move-to-the-cloud-by-2025/#7d1b66d22a67

3.(2018 年 2 月 5 日)。全球云指数预测,到 2021 年,云流量将占数据中心总流量的 95%。检索自 https://newsroom.cisco.com/press-release-content?type=webcontent&articleId=1908858

4.Anderson, Bruce。(2020 年 1 月 9 日)。2020 年最抢手的软硬技能。检索自 https://business.linkedin.com/talent-solutions/blog/trends-and-research/2020/most-in-demand-hard-and-soft-skills

The growing demand for cloud

Despite the economic slow-down, economic growth worldwide will be continue to be led by the jobs of the future. Did you know the global public cloud computing market has consistently grown 15% YoY and is projected to continue to do so through 2022? Additionally, the public cloud computing market is set to exceed $330 billion in 2020.1

The staggering speed of growth has major implications for economic development and job creation. In fact, with 80% of enterprise IT expected to move to the cloud by 2025 and cloud data centers expected to process 94% of workloads in 2021, cloud computing has been ranked as a top skill since 2014.2,3,4 AWS Educate is working with economic development organizations to create cloud skilled talent for local companies.

 

Growing demand for cloud

Why work with AWS Educate for economic development?

AWS is the world’s leading cloud provider. AWS Educate is Amazon’s global initiative to accelerate cloud learning and to prepare students for the cloud-enabled jobs of tomorrow. With AWS Educate, employers and workforce development groups can easily and quickly find and hire diverse, global cloud talent.

Hundreds of thousands of students participate in AWS Educate to learn the skills they need to thrive in cloud internships and jobs after graduation. The program is backed by AWS Educate’s unique Cloud Competency Framework, a global standard used to create, assess, and measure AWS Educate’s cloud programs and content. After completing a cloud career pathway or badge aligned to an in demand job skill, students earn a digital credential in their online portfolio to show prospective employers what they’ve learned. These cloud skills have been validated by AWS, our employer partners and Educate academic institutions.

How can AWS Educate help?

  • Promote industry growth and regional job creation for cloud skilled workers
  • Increase diversity through non-traditional recruitment models
  • Encourage cloud innovation to attract new investments, entrepreneurial activity, and business expansion
  • Connect area businesses to AWS Educate Cloud Degree programs that can produce qualified graduates to fill in demand job openings
  • Enhance relationships with local educational institutions and AWS customer contacts that want to hire AWS Educate Cloud Degree students
  • Increase relevance to local government officials by playing a key role in boosting the area employment
Teacher

What is cloud computing and why is it important?

Cloud computing is the on-demand delivery of IT resources over the internet with pay-as-you-go pricing. Instead of buying, owning, and maintaining physical data centers and servers, you can access technology services, such as computing power, storage, and databases on an as-needed basis from a cloud provider such as Amazon Web Services (AWS). The cloud allows you to trade capital expenses (such as data centers and physical servers) for variable expenses and only pay for IT as you consume it.

Organizations of every type, size, and industry are using the cloud for a wide variety of use cases, such as data backup, disaster recovery, email, virtual desktops, software development and testing, big data analytics, and customer-facing web applications. For example, healthcare companies use the cloud to develop more personalized treatments for patients. Financial services companies use the cloud to power real-time fraud detection and prevention. And video game makers use the cloud to deliver online games to millions of players around the world.

Get started with AWS Educate today

Interested in working with AWS Educate? Request more information and an AWS Educate representative will reach out.

*The ability for employers to message students within AWS Educate and the AWS Educate Interview Accelerator are currently only available in the United States. AWS makes no recommendations regarding specific job listings or hiring companies. In addition, AWS assumes no responsibility for (i) the contents, accuracy, or completeness of any job listing, (ii) the availability or unavailability of any jobs referenced in job listings, or (iii) any communications between hiring companies and AWS Educate members that may result from job listings. Use of the AWS Educate Job Board features is subject to the AWS Educate Terms & Conditions.

AWS Educate provides its members with no cost access to learning content and AWS services designed to build knowledge and skills in cloud computing. It is available globally to students who are 14 or older, with the exceptions of China, Switzerland, and European Economic Area countries (16 or older); and Algeria, Lebanon, and Portugal (18 or older). The AWS Educate Terms & Conditions govern participation in the AWS Educate Program. Use of AWS Promotional Credits are subject to the AWS Promotional Credit Terms & Conditions.

1. (2019, April 2). Gartner Forecasts Worldwide Public Cloud Revenue to Grow 17.5 Percent in 2019. Retrieved from https://www.gartner.com/en/newsroom/press-releases/2019-04-02-gartner-forecasts-worldwide-public-cloud-revenue-to-g

2. Erickson, Jeff. (2019, February 7) Prediction: 80% Of Enterprise IT Will Move To The Cloud By 2025. Retrieved from https://www.forbes.com/sites/oracle/2019/02/07/prediction-80-of-enterprise-it-will-move-to-the-cloud-by-2025/#7d1b66d22a67

3. (2018, February 5). Global Cloud Index Projects Cloud Traffic to Represent 95 Percent of Total Data Center Traffic by 2021. Retrieved from https://newsroom.cisco.com/press-release-content?type=webcontent&articleId=1908858

4. Anderson, Bruce. (2020, January 9). The Most In-Demand Hard and Soft Skills of 2020. Retrieved from https://business.linkedin.com/talent-solutions/blog/trends-and-research/2020/most-in-demand-hard-and-soft-skills