直接面向消费者和流媒体

通过比任何云都更加专用的功能支持世界领先的直接面向消费者和流媒体平台

AWS 为直接面向消费者 (D2C) 和流媒体提供最专用的服务,帮助 Netflix、Disney+、HBO Max、Peacock、Discovery+、HULU 和 Prime Video 这样的领先者可靠地交付、货币化和支持互联网上的直播和点播媒体,并将无与伦比的体验带到任何地点的屏幕上。 

AWS 拥有超过 15 年的媒体配娱乐经验,AWS Elemental 通过各种服务持续地引领行业发展,例如广播级直播视频处理服务 AWS Elemental MediaLive 以及具有广播级功能的基于文件的视频转码服务 AWS Elemental MediaConvert。超过 60 个亚马逊云科技合作伙伴提供的工具支持 D2C 和流媒体工作负载。

AWS_IMM_DirecttoConsumer_OTT_Streaming_700x350_FINAL

AWS 上的领先 D2C 和流媒体客户构建

Netflix

了解 Netflix 如何使用 AWS 为其业务助力并向超过 1 亿会员交付获奖的娱乐。

Peacock

视频流服务 Peacock 使用包括 Amazon EC2 在内的 AWS 服务,构建完全基于云的基础设施,只需一年就能实现无故障投放。

Disney + Hotstar

聆听 Hotstar(迪士尼的 OTT 流服务)如何扩展以将实时流的全球记录增加到 2530 万个并发查看者,并在实时比赛之前运行 GameDays。

Joyn

Joyn 的云解决方案可以灵活地补偿并发用户的波动。了解如何持续地扩展该平台以及维护其基础设施安全。

优势

通过专用服务、解决方案和合作伙伴更快地进展

借助比任何云都更加专用的流式处理 AWS Media Services 和解决方案,客户可以在消费者和流式处理体验的开发、投放和扩展投资中更快地取得进展,以获得高质量的体育赛事直播、新闻、点播和个性化内容。由于支持 D2C 工作负载的合作伙伴比任何云都多,因此客户可以部署在 AWS 上运行的现成解决方案以缩短获得价值的时间。 

15 年以上的视频技术和流式处理经验

AWS 在全球支持领先流式处理平台的行业经验超过 15 年。AWS 提供获得 Technology and Engineering Emmy® 奖项的视频质量和转码速度创新,通过质量定义的可变比特率 (QVBR) 让客户能够节省分发成本并为查看者提高视频质量,通过面向 MediaConvert 的加速转码将基于文件的视频编码作业的处理速度提高多达 25 倍。

无可比拟的全球网络针对内容交付进行了优化

使用任何云提供商中规模最大的全球基础设施和针对媒体与娱乐行业工作负载高度优化的内容交付网络 (CDN) Amazon CloudFront,交付海量的视频点播目录或将内容进行实时流处理后传输给数以百万计的查看者。无论受众在世界上哪个位置,都能够通过 216 个以上的节点、私有网络主干以及在过去十年中经过调谐和优化的软件联系到他们。

AWS Media Services

客户选择 AWS Media Services 来在云中传输、制作、处理和交付直播和点播内容。这些托管服务使您可以快速构建和调整视频工作流程,无需进行容量规划,轻松扩展并从按实际使用量付费定价中受益。与其他 AWS 服务和第三方应用程序连接,用于媒体存储、机器学习、内容保护、创收活动等。

AWS Elemental 设备和软件

对于某些客户,视频工作流程的组件需要部署在本地,例如处理用于直播视频的基带 SDI 视频源,或者将视频处理与本地存储资源集成。AWS Elemental 设备和软件有两种版本:可随时部署的设备或您在自己的硬件上安装的 AWS 许可软件,因此您可以根据需要部署视频处理和分发解决方案。

解决方案和其他服务

针对直接面向消费者和流媒体的亚马逊云科技合作伙伴

对于寻求缩短上市时间的客户,AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 可提供来自超过 60 家 AWS 合作伙伴的多样且丰富的 D2C 和流式处理解决方案组合。

Accedo

“结合 Accedo Orchestra 和 AWS Media Services 让客户能够快速地推出和改进自己的处理实时和 VOD 内容的视频管理平台,以便轻松地连接到现有的 OTT 生态系统。” 

- Bleuenn Le Goffic,Accedo 战略和业务开发副总裁

Bitmovin

“Bitmovin 为 OTT 视频提供商带来了多种开发选项,可简化和加速 AWS 上基于云的媒体工作流的使用,允许他们重新定义客户查看体验,同时显著地降低成本。”

- Stefan Lederer,Bitmovin 首席执行官兼联合创始人

Evergent Technologies

“对于专注于发布并快速增长直接面向消费者 (D2C) 服务的媒体公司,投放时间至关重要。与 AWS 合作可帮助我们在几周内灵活而敏捷地实现货币化,而不需要几个月。”

- Vijay Sajja,Evergent Technologies, Inc 创始人兼首席执行官



亚马逊云科技合作伙伴提供的媒体与娱乐解决方案还可从 AWS Marketplace 获得,这是一个第三方软件、服务和数据的数字目录,通过它可在 AWS 上轻松地寻找、购买、部署和管理软件。


AWS 咨询合作伙伴可帮助客户构建自定义解决方案以满足其独特需要

博客文章

电子杂志

阅读媒体与娱乐客户快速启动和扩展的成功案例

媒体内容分发的状态
数字转型正在媒体行业中加速。全世界所有规模的内容提供者都在转向 AWS,因为它们重塑了自己的数字战略。在本部分中,了解广播和 over-the-top 媒体领域的行业领袖如何利用 AWS 打造内容分发的未来,以优化成本、加速创新并解锁新业务模型。

立即观看 »
直播和点播 OTT 视频的视频架构师指南
广播质量视频服务快速地迁移到 OTT 流媒体交付,以更好地吸引受众并产生关于查看偏好的见解。来自 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 和合作伙伴的解决方案正在全球实现数以千计的部署。

阅读电子书 »
利用云实现卓越的粉丝体验
要与粉丝保持数字关系,必须能够提供满足广播级要求的“即时” OTT 现场体育内容。本电子书介绍了云媒体服务和解决方案如何帮助降低视频制作成本,提高收入并根据特定观众要求定制产品。

阅读电子书 »
体育赛事直播流视频:最佳体验和核心架构
由于 over-the-top (OTT) 视频和直接面向消费者 (D2C) 服务获得了越来越多的注意,体育赛事直播提供了吸引和聚集全球受众并培养内容饥饿型粉丝社区的唯一机会。了解体育赛事直播流媒体的工作流核心,并演示最佳实践。

阅读白皮书 »
探索更多资源 »

开始使用

开始使用 AWS 的步骤非常简单。只需单击几下,您便可以设置账户,无需预先付费或持续承诺。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Direct-to-Consumer & Streaming

Supporting the world’s leading direct-to-consumer and streaming platforms with more purpose-built capabilities than any cloud

AWS offers the most purpose-built services for direct-to-consumer (D2C) & streaming, helping leaders like Netflix, Disney+, HBO Max, Peacock, Discovery+, HULU, and Prime Video reliably deliver, monetize, and support live and on-demand media over the internet, and bring unparalleled experiences to screens everywhere. 

AWS has more than 15 years of media & entertainment experience, with AWS Elemental continuing to lead the industry with services such as AWS Elemental MediaLive, a broadcast-grade live video processing service, and AWS Elemental MediaConvert, a file-based video transcoding service with broadcast-grade features. More than 60 AWS Partners offer tools to support D2C & Streaming workloads.

AWS_IMM_DirecttoConsumer_OTT_Streaming_700x350_FINAL

Leading D2C & Streaming customers building on AWS

Netflix

Learn how Netflix uses AWS to power its business and deliver award-winning entertainment to more than 100 million members.

Peacock

Video streaming service Peacock used AWS services, including Amazon EC2, to build a fully cloud-based infrastructure and achieve a flawless launch in just one year.

Disney + Hotstar

Hear how Hotstar (Disney's OTT streaming service), scaled to create a global record for live streaming to 25.3 million concurrent viewers and runs gamedays before facing live games.

Joyn

Joyn’s cloud solution can flexibly compensate for fluctuations in concurrent users. Learn how the platform is continuously expanded and maintaining the security of its infrastructure.

Benefits

Move faster with purpose-built services, solutions, and partners

With more purpose-built AWS Media Services and solutions for streaming than any other cloud, customers can move faster in developing, launching, and expanding investments in consumer and streaming experiences for high-quality live sports, news, on-demand, and personalized content. And, with more partners supporting D2C workloads than any other cloud, customers can deploy ready-made solutions running on AWS to accelerate time to value. 

15+ years of experience in video technology and streaming

AWS has more than 15 years of industry experience supporting leading streaming platforms globally. AWS offers Technology and Engineering Emmy® Award-winning innovations in video quality and transcoding speed, with Quality-Defined Variable Bitrate (QVBR), which enables customers to save on distribution and increase video quality for viewers, and Accelerated Transcoding for MediaConvert, which increases the processing speed of file-based video encoding jobs by up to 25 times.

Unmatched global network optimized for content delivery

Deliver massive video-on-demand catalogs or live stream your content to millions of viewers using the largest global infrastructure footprint of any cloud provider and Amazon CloudFront, a Content Delivery Network (CDN) that has been highly optimized for Media & Entertainment industry workloads. No matter where your audience is, reach them globally through 216+ points of presence, a private network backbone, and software that’s been tuned and optimized over the last decade.

AWS Media Services

Customers choose AWS Media Services to transport, prepare, process, and deliver live and on-demand content in the cloud. These managed services let you build and adapt video workflows quickly, eliminate capacity planning, easily scale with growth, and benefit from pay-as-you-go pricing. Connect with other AWS services and third-party applications for media storage, machine learning, content protection, monetization campaigns, and more.

AWS Elemental Appliances & Software

For some customers, components of the video workflow need to be deployed on-premises, such as processing baseband SDI video sources for live video, or integrating video processing with local storage resources. AWS Elemental Appliances and Software come in two variants: ready-to-deploy appliances, or AWS-licensed software that you install on your own hardware, so you can deploy video processing and delivery solutions on-premises where you need them.

Solutions and other services

AWS Partners for Direct-to-Consumer & Streaming

For customers looking to accelerate time to market, the AWS Partner Network (APN) offers a diverse and deep set of D2C & Streaming solutions from more than 60 AWS Partner.

Accedo

“Combining Accedo Orchestra and AWS Media Services enables customers to quickly launch and evolve their own video management platform handling live and VOD content, to be easily connected to an existing OTT ecosystem.” 

- Bleuenn Le Goffic, VP Strategy and Business Development, Accedo

Bitmovin

“Bitmovin gives OTT video providers a choice of deployment options that simplify and accelerate use of cloud-based media workflows on AWS, allowing them to redefine the consumer viewing experience while significantly lowering cost.”

- Stefan Lederer, CEO and Co-Founder, Bitmovin

Evergent Technologies

“For media companies focused on launching and rapidly growing direct-to-consumer (D2C) services, time to market is critical. Working with AWS helps us enable flexible and agile monetization in weeks, not months.”

- Vijay Sajja, Founder and CEO, Evergent Technologies, Inc



Media & Entertainment solutions from AWS Partners are also available on AWS Marketplace, a digital catalog of third-party software, services, and data that makes it easy to find, buy, deploy, and manage software on AWS.


AWS Consulting Partners help customers build customized solutions to meet their unique needs

Blog posts and articles

E-MAGAZINE

Read success stories of M&E customers launching and scaling quickly

State of media content distribution
Digital transformation is accelerating across the media industry. Worldwide, content providers of all sizes are turning to AWS as they reshape their digital strategies. In this session, learn how industry leaders in broadcast and over-the-top media are building the future of content distribution with AWS to optimize costs, accelerate innovation, and unlock new business models.

Watch now »
Video architects guide to live and on-demand OTT video
Broadcast-quality video services are rapidly migrating to OTT streaming delivery to better engage audiences and generate insights into viewing preferences. Solutions from Amazon Web Services (AWS) and partners are enabling thousands of deployments, globally.

Read the ebook »
Use the cloud to deliver great fan experiences
Nurturing digital relationships with fans means delivering “right-now” OTT live sports offerings that meet broadcast-grade. This ebook explains how cloud media services and solutions can help you reduce video production costs, grow revenue, and tailor offerings to your specific audiences.

Read the ebook »
Live streaming sports video: Best practices and core architecture
As over-the-top (OTT) video and direct-to-consumer (D2C) services capture more and more attention, live sports offer a unique opportunity to build and engage global audiences and cultivate content-hungry fan communities. Learn about the core of a live sports streaming workflow and illustrates best practices.

Read the white paper »
Explore more resources »

Get started

Getting started with AWS is easy. You can set up an account with just a few clicks without any up-front or on-going commitment. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.