通过 AWS 实现 Windows 工作负载的现代化

利用开源和云原生技术加速创新

对于许多客户来说,迁移到云只是旅程的开始,他们会继续通过逐步实现应用程序、数据和基础架构的现代化,持续获取云的效益。12 年来,我们一直在帮助客户在 AWS 上实现 Windows 工作负载的现代化,并拥有最广泛的服务、计划和专业知识组合,可协助您更快实现对业务驱动型应用程序的转型。

DraftKings、Expedia、AgriDigital、FileForce 和 EposNow 等客户已经使用 AWS 进行了现代化改造,并实现了包括解除创新束缚、降低成本、加强安全性、透过值得信赖的专家提升技能以及提高性价比等效益。这些客户经常结合使用多种现代化途径,包括将应用程序从 .NET Framework 移植到 .NET Core、将单体式应用程序分解为微服务、使用容器和无服务器技术实施 DevOps 技术,以及将数据层转换为 Amazon Aurora 和专用数据库。

无论您选择哪种途径来实现业务转型,AWS 都能满足您的需求。 

效益

解除创新束缚

将单体式应用程序分解为微服务带来了快速调整和试验的自由。AWS 拥有最广泛的容器技术(Amazon ECS、Amazon EKS、AWS Fargate)、最成熟的无服务器产品 (AWS Lambda)、深度集成的 .NET 支持、用于自动化开发周期的 DevOps 实用程序、一系列开源集成以及专用数据库(例如 Amazon Aurora),以支持您的现代架构。 

了解 AWS 上的 .NET »

降低成本

当您转向开源时,您不再需要为昂贵的 Windows 和/或 SQL Server 许可付费。Amazon Aurora 等服务以 1/10 的成本提供与商用数据库相同的功能,并且通过容器和无服务器迁移到 DevOps 可让您降低 TCO 并最大限度地利用计算消耗。 

了解详细 - AWS 的开源 »

强化安全性

AWS 提供了 210 项安全、合规性和监管服务及主要功能,比第二大云提供商大约多 40 项。借助 AWS,您可以控制数据的存储位置、有权访问数据的用户以及组织在任何给定时刻消耗的资源。AWS 定期对数千个全球合规性要求进行第三方验证,我们会持续监控这些要求,以帮助您满足财务、零售、医疗保健、政府及其他方面的安全性与合规性标准。 

了解如何使用 Windows 身份验证保护 Kubernetes »

透过值得信赖的专家提升技能

现代化是一个需要进行组织变革的旅程,而我们拥有多年的专业知识,可帮助客户实现业务转型。全球还有数以万计的 AWS 合作伙伴可为您提供协助。90% 的《财富》100 强公司和大多数《财富》500 强公司使用 AWS 合作伙伴的解决方案和服务。

了解 AWS 合作伙伴网络 »

提高性价比

AWS 凭借 Graviton2 实例在处理能力方面处于领先地位,该实例每小时成本比 Intel x86 实例低 20%,而性能却提高多达 40%。Amazon Aurora 吞吐量最高可以达到标准 MySQL 的 5 倍、标准 PostgreSQL 的 3 倍。这种性能与商用数据库相当,而成本只有商用数据库的 1/10。

了解 Amazon Aurora 性能 »
阅读 .NET 和 Graviton2 基准测试 »

现代化途径

使用 Amazon ECS 和 AWS Fargate 支持 Windows 容器

通过使用 Fargate 上的 Amazon ECS,您可以迁移 Windows 容器,而无需重构或重新构建旧式应用程序。此无服务器容器解决方案减少了运营工作量和许可成本,让您专注于业务,而不是基础设施。

Migration Hub 策略建议

Migration Hub 策略建议现在可以帮助您为本地运行或在 AWS 中运行的应用程序轻松构建迁移和现代化策略。它是开始转型之旅的理想起点,可以提供有关最优策略和工具的规范性指导,从而帮助您大规模进行迁移和现代化。

了解更多 »

EC2 Linux 上的 SQL Server

寻求自我管理方式以更具成本效益地运行 SQL Server 的客户,可以选择在 EC2 Linux 上运行,这不会减损性能和安全性。Linux 上的 SQL Server 成本低于 Windows,并为 Windows 用户提供熟悉的体验。

从 SQL Server 迁移到 Amazon Aurora

Amazon Aurora 是一种与 MySQL 和 PostgreSQL 兼容的关系数据库,专为云而打造,既具有传统企业数据库的性能和可用性,又具有开源数据库的简单性和成本效益。

了解详情 »

使用 Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS) 支持 Windows 容器

Amazon EKS 是一种完全托管式 Kubernetes 服务,为 Windows 容器提供唯一的生产支持。借助 EKS,您可以让 Windows Worker 节点与 Linux Worker 节点一起运行,从而使您可以使用同一集群来管理任一操作系统上的应用程序。

了解详情 »

Linux 容器上的 .NET Core

AWS Fargate 让您无需预置、管理或扩展任何 Amazon EC2 计算基础设施,即可运行容器。Fargate 与 Amazon ECS 配合使用,可用于运行使用多种编程语言或应用程序框架(包括 .NET Core)开发的微服务。

了解详情 »

使用 AWS Lambda 以无服务器方式部署 .NET 应用程序

通过 AWS Lambda,无需预置或管理服务器即可运行代码。它是一种无服务器计算服务,可运行代码以响应事件,并自动管理底层计算资源,让您无需执行与扩缩、修补和管理 .Net 应用程序相关的繁重工作。

了解详情 »

使用 App2Container 容器化和迁移现有应用程序

App2Container 是一个命令行工具,可以分析您的应用程序并自动生成容器镜像,这些镜像已经过配置,具有适合于 Amazon ECS 或 Amazon EKS 的正确依赖项、网络配置和部署说明。

了解详情 »

使用 Porting Assistant for .NET 将 .NET Framework 重构为 .NET Core

Porting Assistant for .NET 可快速扫描 .NET Framework 应用程序,以识别与 .NET Core 的不兼容性,查找已知的替代项,并生成详细的兼容性评估,协助您快速开始进行移植。

了解详情 »

客户参考

Wolters Kluwer Enablon
“Wolters Kluwer Enablon 平台为数百万全球客户提供关键服务。我们在人员和技术方面的投资不断提高客户价值。AWS 云现代化专家与我们的工程团队合作,帮助提高我们团队的云原生技能。这些知识有助于加速我们的云现代化战略实施,并通过能够持续改善我们的客户体验的架构和服务,增强我们的云原生路线图。AWS Application Modernization Lab (AML) 通过在短时间内完成大量工作,提升了我们团队的技能并加速了我们云原生战略的实施。” 

- Gertjan van Bruchem,Wolters Kluwer Enablon 全球云和支持总监

draftkings-online

现代化旧式 .NET 应用程序:DraftKings 的成功之道

“我们制定了降低成本、提高可扩展性、应用程序灵活度和提高开发人员效率的路径。我们找到了开启这条路径的机会,那便是现代化我们的旧式 .NET 应用程序,第一步是迁移到 .NET Core。”

- David Musicant,DraftKings Inc. 架构总监

阅读全文 »

Expedia_Logo_@2x

Expedia Group 将供应商付款交易时间从 1 天缩短到几秒

“使用 Aurora PostgreSQL 时,我们只需为我们的使用量付费,并且它会随着数据增长而自动调整。”

- Nirupama Jagarlamudi,Expedia Group 软件开发高级总监

阅读全文 »

Agri_Digital

AgriDigital 通过迁移到 AWS 将部署时间缩短了 50% 并推动扩张

“AWS 不仅是云行业的领导者,而且还提供了比我们考虑过的其他提供商更高的可靠性和可扩展性。我们也很欣赏 .NET Core 在 AWS 上的性能,它与平台无关,这对我们从 Windows 迁移到 Linux 至关重要。”

- Dominik Moreitz,AgriDigital 工程和 DevOps 主管

阅读全文 »

Fileforce_Logo@2x

Fileforce 通过迁移到 AWS 加快进入市场时间并将成本降低 30%

“我们会继续将源代码转移到 .NET Core,很快我们将从 Windows 转移到 Linux,这将使我们能够节省 30% 的许可成本。使用 AWS 为我们提供了在控制成本的同时发展业务所需的敏捷性和可扩展性。”

- Aram Sargsyan,Fileforce 首席执行官

阅读全文 »

Epos_now_logo-preview

Kloia 引领 AWS 现代化,帮助 Epos Now 交付新的 API 环境

“通过对 API 进行现代化改造,我们开始更频繁地发布,这意味着我们可以在客户需要时推出新功能。我们已经在 AWS 上实现了 Windows 环境的现代化,现在我们采用 DevOps 开发方法。”

- Josh Hart,EposNow 云架构师

阅读全文 »

Windows 现代化的最新资讯

博客
日期
  • 日期
未找到任何结果
更多 AWS 上的 Windows 产品 »

Modernize Windows Workloads with AWS

Accelerate innovation with open source and cloud-native technologies

Migrating to the cloud is just the start of the journey for many customers that continue to realize ongoing benefits of the cloud through progressive modernization of their applications, data, and infrastructure. We’ve been helping customers modernize their Windows workloads on AWS for over 12 years and have broadest portfolio of services, programs, and expertise to accelerate the transformation of the applications that power your business.

Customers such as DraftKings, Expedia, AgriDigital, FileForce, and EposNow have modernized with AWS and realized benefits that include unlocking innovation, lowering costs, hardening security, ramping skills with trusted experts, and improving price/performance. These customers frequently use a combination of modernization pathways that include porting applications from .NET Framework to .NET Core, decomposing monoliths to microservices, implementing DevOps techniques with container and serverless technologies, and transitioning their data tier to Amazon Aurora and purpose-built databases.

No matter the pathways you choose to transform your business, AWS has you covered. 

Benefits

Unlock Innovation

Decomposing monoliths to microservices brings freedom to adapt and experiment quickly. AWS has the broadest set of container technologies (Amazon ECS, Amazon EKS, AWS Fargate), the most mature serverless offering (AWS Lambda), deeply integrated .NET support, DevOps utilities to automate your development cycle, a range of open source integrations, as well as purpose-built databases such as Amazon Aurora to power your modern architectures. 

Learn about .NET on AWS »

Lower Costs

When you move to open source, you no longer pay for expensive Windows and/or SQL Server licensing. Services such as Amazon Aurora provide the same functionality as commercial databases at 1/10th the cost and moving to DevOps with containers and serverless allows you to reduce TCO and maximize compute consumption. 

Learn more about - Open Source at AWS »

Harden Security

AWS offers 210 security, compliance, and governance services and key features which is about 40 more than the next largest cloud provider. With AWS, you control where your data is stored, who can access it, and what resources your organization is consuming at any given moment. AWS regularly achieves third-party validation for thousands of global compliance requirements that we continually monitor to help you meet security and compliance standards for finance, retail, healthcare, government, and beyond. 

Learn how to secure Kubernetes with Windows auth »

Ramp Skills with Trusted Experts

Modernization is a journey that requires organizational change and we have years of expertise helping customers navigate their business transformation. There are also tens of thousands of AWS Partners across the globe that you can leverage as shown by the 90% of Fortune 100 companies and the majority of Fortune 500 companies that use AWS Partner solutions and services.

Learn about the AWS Partner Network »

Improve Price/Performance

AWS is leading innovation in processing with Graviton2 instances that are 20% less expensive per hour than Intel x86 instances with up to 40% better performance. Amazon Aurora also brings 5x the throughput of standard MySQL and 3x the throughput of standard PostgreSQL. This performance is on par with commercial databases, at 1/10th the cost.

Learn about Amazon Aurora performance »
Read the .NET & Graviton2 benchmarks »

Pathways to Modernize

When customers modernize their Windows based workloads with AWS, they can choose from a broad array of pathways and services, including:

SQL Server on EC2 Linux

Customers looking for self-managed way to run SQL Server in a more cost effective way can operate on EC2 Linux, without compromising performance and security. SQL Server on Linux costs less than Windows, and provides a familiar experience to Windows users.

SQL Server to Amazon Aurora

Amazon Aurora is a MySQL and PostgreSQL-compatible relational database built for the cloud, that combines the performance and availability of traditional enterprise databases with the simplicity and cost-effectiveness of open source databases.

Learn more »

Windows Containers Support with Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS)

Amazon EKS is a fully managed Kubernetes service that offers the only production support for Windows containers. With EKS, you can run Windows worker nodes alongside Linux worker nodes, allowing you to use the same cluster for managing applications on either operating system.

Learn more »

.NET Core on Linux Containers

AWS Fargate allows you to run containers without needing to provision, manage, or scale any Amazon EC2 compute infrastructure. Fargate works with Amazon ECS and can run microservices developed in many programming languages or application frameworks, including .NET Core.

Learn more »

Serverless deployment of .NET applications using AWS Lambda

AWS Lambda lets you run code without provisioning or managing servers. It is a serverless compute service that runs your code in response to events, and automatically manages the underlying compute resources for you, so that you can avoid the heavy-lifting associated with scaling, patching, and managing your .Net applications.

Learn more »

Containerize and migrate existing applications with App2Container

App2Container is a command line-tool that analyzes your applications and automatically generates a container image that is configured with the correct dependencies, network configurations, and deployment instructions for Amazon ECS or Amazon EKS.

Learn more »

Refactor from .NET Framework to .NET Core using the Porting Assistant for .NET

Porting Assistant for .NET quickly scans .NET Framework applications to identify incompatibilities with .NET Core, finds known replacements, and generates a detailed compatibility assessment to jumpstart your porting effort.

Learn more »

Customer references

draftkings-online

Modernizing legacy .NET applications: DraftKings’ principles for success

"We laid out a path to lower costs, increase scalability, application flexibility and improve developer efficiency. We identified an opportunity to get started on this path by modernizing our legacy .NET applications, with step one being a conversion to .NET Core."

- David Musicant, Director of Architecture, DraftKings Inc.

Read the story »

Expedia_Logo_@2x

Expedia Group Speeds Up Vendor Payment Transactions from 1 Day to Seconds

"On Aurora PostgreSQL, we pay only for what we use, and it automatically adjusts as our data grows.”

- Nirupama Jagarlamudi Senior Director, Software Development, Expedia Group

Read the story »

Agri_Digital

AgriDigital Migrates to AWS to Reduce Deployment Time by 50% and Fuel Expansion

“AWS is not only a leader in the cloud industry, but it also provided more reliability and scalability than other providers we considered. We also liked the performance of .NET Core on AWS, and it is platform-agnostic, which was critical for us as we move from Windows to Linux.”

- Dominik Moreitz, Head of Engineering and DevOps Lead, AgriDigital

Read the story »

Fileforce_Logo@2x

Fileforce Speeds Time-to-Market, Cuts Costs by 30% by Migrating to AWS

“We continue to move our source code to .NET Core, and soon we will move away from Windows to Linux, which will enable us to save 30 percent on licensing costs. Using AWS gives us the agility and scalability we need to grow our business while controlling costs.”

- Aram Sargsyan, Chief Executive Officer, Fileforce

Read the story »

Epos_now_logo-preview

Kloia Leads Modernization on AWS to Help Epos Now Deliver a New API Environment

"By modernizing the API, we have started our journey towards releasing more frequently which means we can push out new features to customers when they need them. We have a DevOps approach to development now that we have modernized our Windows environment on AWS."

- Josh Hart, Cloud Architect, EposNow

Read the story »

What’s new with Windows Modernization

Blogs
date
  • date
No results found
More Windows on AWS »