联系公共部门销售人员
MJFF
3:11

 

帕金森病 (PD) 是一种影响运动、认知、情绪和自主神经功能的神经系统退行性疾病,影响着全球约 500 万人。由于其症状因人而异且缺乏客观数据,对于该疾病的研究也进一步复杂化。作为许多用于临床研究的应用的典型代表,其数据的收集、存储和分析非常复杂,不仅耗时而且费用高昂。迈克尔 J. 福克斯帕金森氏症研究基金会 (MJFF) 支持 Intel 使用Hadoop 和其他 IoT 技术,通过 AWS 的基础设施建立了一个大数据分析平台。该平台可从智能手机和可穿戴设备收集并处理大量传感器数据,并将这些数据提供给研究人员进行分析。了解更多 »


  • 政府

    通过迁移到 AWS,FINRA (金融行业管理机构) 创建了一个灵活的平台,该平台可以适应不断变化的市场动态,同时为分析师提供所需工具来交互式查询数 PB 的数据集。FINRA 是美国最大的独立证券监管机构之一,负责监控和管理金融交易。为了应对日新月异的市场动态,FINRA 将其约 75% 的工作迁移到了 Amazon Web Services,同时使用 AWS 获取、分析和存储每天涌入的 750 亿条记录。据该公司估计,使用 AWS 替代物理数据中心基础设施后,每年节省的费用高达 2000 万美元。

    借助 AWS,意大利国家审计院正在转变员工的工作方式,使其能够随时随地从任何设备上灵活、安全地访问多种应用程序。该组织负责意大利所有公共机构的账户和预算的司法与行政事务。意大利国家审计院借助 AWS,通过 Amazon WorkSpaces 和 Amazon EC2 在基于 Citrix 的平台上交付虚拟桌面。 

    纽约公共图书馆 (NYPL) 大力改造支离破碎的 IT 环境,从老旧的技术和过时的计算能力转变为 AWS 上的现代化平台。纽约公共图书馆免费提供各种图书和信息,输送各种思想理念和文化教育,每年接待 1700 万以上的人次。借助 Amazon EC2、Elastic Load Balancing、Amazon RDS 和 Auto Scaling,NYPL 能够快速构建可扩展、可重复的系统,而只需花费少量成本。

    通过转移到 AWS 云,英国司法部可以利用技术来提高为英国公民提供的服务的有效性和公平性。司法部是英国政府的内阁部门。司法部拥有自己的内部数据中心,但缺乏革新和快速适应公民需求的能力。随着越来越多数字化服务的创建,司法部开始转移到 AWS,在这个平台上自动执行、整合和提供各种选民服务。利用 AWS 提供的 Amazon EC2、Amazon S3 和 Route 53 等功能,英国司法部已经能够使用技术,更公正、更高效地推动司法服务。

    借助 AWS Snowmobile,DigitalGlobe 能够在数周而非数月内交付数 PB 数据,同时节约成本,使公司能够在尽可能短的时间内为其客户交付数据。DigitalGlobe 是世界上领先的高分辨率地球影像、数据和分析提供商之一。该公司使用 AWS Snowmobile 将高达 70PB 的存档数据迁移到了云中,使其无需使用大型文件传输协议和交付工作流。请观看视频了解更多信息。

  • 教育机构

    Ellucian 将 AWS 用作托管其应用程序的全球化、可扩展且高度安全的创新式平台,从而更好地服务全球 20 多个国家/地区的高等教育客户。Ellucian 为高等教育机构提供应用程序。Ellucian 借助 AWS 来支持其庞大的应用程序规模和用户群,让各所大学能够在高峰注册时期进行扩展,然后在平时进行缩减来节省成本和资源,同时提供更好的客户体验。

    马里兰大学帕克分校使用 AWS 云为学生和教职员工创建一个稳定、安全和现代化的技术环境,同时确保合规性。马里兰大学是位于马里兰州科利奇帕克市的公共研究型大学,这是马里兰大学系统的旗舰型教育机构。这所大学正在使用 AWS 将其所有数据中心迁移到云,并且利用 Amazon WorkSpaces 让学生能够随时随地通过任何设备访问软件。

    借助基于 AWS 的高性能计算 (HPC) 群集,加州理工学院格特曼实验室可以在数天而非数周内快速添加计算节点、分析基因组测序数据,并轻松管理群集访问凭证。格特曼实验室位于加利福尼亚州帕萨迪纳市,由 Mitch Guttman 博士负责,是一间专攻大型非编码 RAN 基因研究的实验室。该实验室在 AWS 上运行规模不断增大的 HPC 群集,使用 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud 在定义的网络中启动资源,并通过 Amazon WorkSpaces 和 Simple AD 来管理访问。 

    澳大利亚公开大学 (OUA) 为澳大利亚和其他国家/地区的学生提供远程教育和在线课程。OUA 的托管数据中心无法提供可扩展性来以必需的成本效率支持计划的增长和多元化环境,因此业务部门将其网站和业务应用程序转移到 AWS。这使得 OUA 能够将实施生产环境更改所需的时间从三个月减少到不到两个小时,在两年时间内将成本削减高达 100 万澳元 (726,850 美元),同时网站的性能提高 20%。 

  • 非营利组织

    使用 AWS,Change.org 可以更快地开发和部署新功能,将测试构建时间从一小时减少到 15 分钟,并且能够轻松扩展来支持网站流量高峰。Change.org 是全球最大和增长最快的社交变革平台,在 196 个国家/地区有超过 1.25 亿名用户,主旨是发起活动和调动各种力量来解决当地事务和全球性问题。该组织在 AWS 上运行网站和商业智能群集,并且在 Solano CI 上运行其持续集成和测试。Solano CI 是 AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 高级技术合作伙伴Solano Labs 提供的一款基于 AWS 的解决方案。 

    通过使用 AWS,International Rice Research Institute 及其他合作伙伴已将技术基础设施成本削减 30%,获得了 99.999% 的可用性,并可在两个小时之内交付专业化测试环境。国际水稻研究所开发能够耐受旱涝、防治疾病和预防其他潜在破坏性事件的水稻品种。该组织与国际农业研究磋商小组的九名其他成员开展合作,在 AWS 上运行一个整合性企业资源规划系统。

    使用 AWS,MPAC 现在能够以高出旧 IT 架构 50 倍的速度运行其核心房地产评估引擎,而成本只需要过去的十分之一。MPAC 是 Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (安大略省市政不动产评估公司) 的简称,这是一家公共部门机构,负责为加拿大 500 多万处房地产提供评估服务。为了给客户提供更加可靠灵活的服务,该机构决定迁移其传统 IT 架构。

    Deborah W. Brooks 是迈克尔 J 福克斯帕金森氏症研究基金会联合创始人兼执行副主席,他在 2016 年华盛顿哥伦比亚特区举办的 AWS 公共部门峰会上分享了 MJFF 如何利用云来帮助防治帕金森病。 

    世界银行信息与技术解决方案部门首席信息官兼副总裁 Stephanie von Friedeburg 谈论了他们转移到云的过程。 

    Thorn: Digital Defenders of Children 是一家非营利组织,致力于通过推动技术创新来打击儿童贩卖活动。技术创新能够意味着快速介入威胁生命安全的情况。了解 AWS 如何允许他们进行实验和扩展,为相关人员提供工具,让他们能够在全国乃至全球部署这些工具,从而拯救生命和保护儿童。 



准备好在 AWS 上构建和扩展您的初创公司了吗?

联系公共部门销售人员 | 创建 AWS 账户

Contact Public Sector Sales

Adobe Flash Player or a modern browser is required to view videos on this site.

chicago
3:11

 

Leveraging AWS infrastructure, the City of Chicago was able to launch OpenGrid, Chicago’s highest profile technology release to date. OpenGrid is a real-time, open source situational awareness program intended to improve the quality of life for citizens and improve efficiency of city operations. Born out of the internal project called Windy Grid, the City of Chicago expanded the program from emergency response to 311 calls, business licenses, immediate weather concerns, and more. It put the open source code on AWS, allowing the public to interact with the data in order to see the information about the city. With AWS, the City of Chicago has the flexibility and agility to deliver better citizen services in Chicago. Learn more »


  • Government

    By migrating to AWS, FINRA—the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority—has created a flexible platform that can adapt to changing market dynamics while providing its analysts with the tools to interactively query multi-petabyte data sets. FINRA, one of the largest independent securities regulators in the United States, was established to monitor and regulate financial trading practices. To respond to rapidly changing market dynamics, FINRA moved about 75 percent of its operations to Amazon Web Services, using AWS to capture, analyze, and store a daily influx of 75 billion records. The company estimates it will save up to $20 million annually by using AWS instead of a physical data center infrastructure.

    By using AWS, Corte dei conti is transforming the way its employees work, with flexible, secure access to applications from anywhere, on any device. The organization has judicial and administrative responsibility for the accounts and budgets of all public institutions in Italy. It’s delivering virtual desktops on its Citrix-based platform through AWS, using Amazon WorkSpaces and Amazon EC2.  

    New York Public Library (NYPL) revamped its fractured IT environment—which had older technology and legacy computing—to a modernized platform on AWS. The New York Public Library is a provider of free books, information, ideas, and education for more than 17 million patrons a year. Using Amazon EC2, Elastic Load Balancing, Amazon RDS and Auto Scaling, NYPL is able to build scalable, repeatable systems quickly at a fraction of the cost.

    By moving to the AWS Cloud, the Ministry of Justice (MoJ) can use technology to enhance the effectiveness and fairness of the services it provides to British citizens. The MoJ is a ministerial department of the UK government. MoJ had its own on-premises data center, but lacked the ability to change and adapt rapidly to needs of the citizens. As more digital services were created, MoJ turned to AWS to automate, consolidate, and deliver constituent services. By using AWS like Amazon EC2, Amazon S3, and Route 53, MoJ has been able to use technology as an enabler for justice to be fair and more effective.

    Using AWS Snowmobile, DigitalGlobe is able to deliver petabytes of data in weeks instead of months while saving on costs, allowing the company to deliver data to its customers in the shortest possible amount of time. DigitalGlobe is one of the world’s leading providers of high-resolution Earth imagery, data and analysis. The company uses AWS Snowmobile to move up to 70 petabytes of archive data to the cloud, allowing it to move away from large file transfer protocols and delivery workflows. Watch the video to learn more.

  • Education

    Ellucian uses AWS for a global, scalable, highly secure and innovative platform to hosts its applications to better serve its higher education customers in more than 20 countries around the world. Ellucian provides applications for higher education institutions. Ellucian’s use of AWS, its expansive application footprint, and large user base allows universities to scale up during peak registration times and then scale down to saves costs and resources, delivering a better customer experience.

    University of Maryland, College Park uses the AWS Cloud to create a stable, secure and modern technical environment for its students and staff while ensuring compliance. The University of Maryland is a public research university located in the city of College Park, Maryland, and is the flagship institution of the University System of Maryland. The university is using AWS to migrate all of its datacenters to the cloud, as well as Amazon WorkSpaces to give students access to software anytime, anywhere and with any device.

    The Guttman Lab at the California Institute of Technology uses an AWS-based high-performance computing (HPC) cluster to quickly add new compute nodes, analyze genomic sequencing data in days instead of weeks, and easily manage cluster access credentials. Led by Dr. Mitch Guttman, the Guttman Lab is a Pasadena, California–based research laboratory specializing in the study of large noncoding RNA genes. The lab runs its growing HPC cluster on AWS, using Amazon Virtual Private Cloud to launch resources in a defined network and Amazon WorkSpaces and Simple AD to manage access.  

    Open Universities Australia (OUA) provides distance education and online courses to students in Australia and other countries. OUA’s collocated data center could not deliver the scalability to support planned growth and diversification with the required cost efficiencies, so the business moved its websites and business applications into AWS. This has enabled OUA to reduce the time required to deliver changes to production from three months to less than two hours, cut costs by up to AU$1 million (US$726,850) over two years, and improve the performance of websites by up to 20 percent.  

  • Nonprofits

    Using AWS, Change.org can develop and deploy new features faster, it has reduced test build times from one hour to 15 minutes, and it can easily scale to support website traffic spikes. Change.org is the world’s largest and fastest growing social-change platform, with more than 125 million users in 196 countries starting campaigns and mobilizing support for local causes and global issues. The organization runs its website and business intelligence cluster on AWS, and it runs its continuous integration and testing on Solano CI, an AWS-based solution from AWS Partner Network (APN) Advanced Technology Partner Solano Labs.  

    Using AWS has enabled the International Rice Research Institute and other partners to cut technology infrastructure costs by 30 percent, achieve 99.999 percent availability, and deliver specialized test environments in two hours. International Rice Research Institute develops rice varieties that can withstand drought, flooding, disease, and other potentially damaging events. The organization has collaborated with nine other members of the Consultative Group for International Agricultural Research to run an integrated enterprise resource planning system on AWS.

    MPAC runs its core property valuation engine 5,000 percent faster at one-tenth the cost using AWS instead of its older IT architecture. MPAC—the Municipal Property Assessment Corporation—is a public sector organization responsible for providing valuations for more than 5 million properties across Canada. The company moved from its traditional IT architecture to be more responsive and agile in serving its customers.

    Deborah W. Brooks, Co-Founder & Executive Vice Chairman, The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research shares how MJFF uses the cloud to help fight Parkinson’s Disease at the 2016 AWS Public Sector Summit in Washington, DC.  

    Stephanie von Friedeburg - Group Chief Information Officer and Vice President, Information and Technology Solutions - World Bank talks about their transition to the cloud.  

    Thorn: Digital Defenders of Children is a nonprofit organization dedicated to driving technology innovation to fight child trafficking. Technological innovation can mean rapid intervention in situations that threaten lives. Learn how AWS allows them to experiment and scale to get the tools in the hands of those who can deploy it across the country and internationally to save lives and protect children.  



Ready to get started building and scaling your startup on AWS?

Contact Public Sector Sales | Create an AWS Account