AWS News Blog

AWS Week in Review – May 4, 2015

Let’s take a quick look at what happened in AWS-land last week:

Monday, May 4
Tuesday, May 5
Wednesday, May 6
  •  The AWS Big Data Blog talked about Using AWS Data Pipeline’s Parameterized Templates to Build Your Own Library of ETL Use-case Definitions.
Thursday, May 7
Friday, May 8
Sunday, May 10

Upcoming Events

  • Tuesday, May 19 – Webinar – Getting Started: Storage with Amazon S3 and Amazon Glacier.
  • Wednesday, May 20 – Webinar – Getting Started with Amazon Web Services.
  • Wednesday, May 20 – Webinar – Deep Dive: Infrastructure as Code.
  • Wednesday, May 20 – Webinar – Getting Started with Amazon EMR.
  • Thursday, May 21 – Webinar – Deep Dive: Scaling Up to Your First 10 Million Users.
  • Thursday, May 21 – Webinar – Streaming Data Processing with Amazon Kinesis and AWS Lambda.
  • Thursday, May 21 – Webinar – Deep Dive: Amazon Virtual Private Cloud.
  • Friday, May 22 – Webinar – Best Practices: Control Access Authentication and Authorization with AWS IAM.
  • Tuesday, May 26 – Live Event – AWS User Group Norway – Designing for Elasticity on AWS.
  • AWS Summits.

Upcoming Events at the AWS Loft

Help Wanted

Stay tuned for next week! In the meantime, follow me on Twitter and subscribe to the RSS feed.

Jeff;

Modified 1/21/2021 – In an effort to ensure a great experience, expired links in this post have been updated or removed from the original post.
Jeff Barr

Jeff Barr

Jeff Barr is Chief Evangelist for AWS. He started this blog in 2004 and has been writing posts just about non-stop ever since.